Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Gazpacho
Availability: 09-09-2022
CatNo: KSCOPE1177
Tags (click for related products):
Gazpacho Bravo Vinyl

The first in the 'Gazpacho Half-Speed Masters Series', Bravo was mastered half-speed at Air Studios in London for a superior, sharper, more direct and engaging sound. 


A definitive 2022 edition of the band's 2003 debut.




Formed in Oslo in 1996 by childhood friends Jon-Arne Vilbo and Thomas Andersen along with Jan-Henrik Ohme (later joined by Mikael Krømer, Robert Risberget Johansen and Roy Funner), Gazpacho have honed their unique sound over a string of critically acclaimed albums and numerous tours, including several with long-time supporters Marillion.


In 2002 Gazpacho entered a song contest on Make-A-Star with the song “Sea Of Tranquility” and won. Their second entry, “Ghost” made it to second position, giving the band the opportunity to release an album through This lead the band to release their first official album Bravo in 2003 - which contained five of the six tracks off the album plus six new compositions. Utilising the possibilities of the Internet the band had teamed up with the American singer/songwriter and fellow Make-A-Star contestee Esther Valentine, and New Zealand producer Peter Kearns. Valentine sang a duet with Ohme on the song Novgorod (which she also co-wrote) and Kearns produced two of the album tracks. Bravo gained the band more international acclaim, with Dutch leading music magazine Oor stating “their debut album is a rare beauty”.

Sea Of Tranquility
The Secret
Ease Your Mind