Price: £17.99
Format: Boxset
Artist: The Durutti Column
CatNo: FBN274CD
Tags (click for related products):
The Durutti Column Obey The Time Box set
An expanded 3CD deluxe edition of Obey The Time, the eighth studio album by The Durutti Column
Largely self-produced and entirely instrumental, Obey The Time saw DC mainman Vini Reilly further develop his interest in electronic music, and embracing house and techno stylings. 
The multitude of studio extras spread across Discs 1 and 2 include single and remix tracks, rare compilation cuts, and several extracts from two unreleased Factory albums recorded during the same 1989/90 period (Guitar One: House and Guitar Two: Acoustic).
Disc 3 features 11 live tracks from a previously unreleased performance at Manchester University Whitworth Hall on 23 June 1990 on which Reilly and Bruce Mitchell are joined by guests Andy Connell, Liu Sola and Rob Gray.
Featuring the original cover art by 8vo, the remastered set is housed in a clamshell card box, with individual inner sleeves and liner notes.
Disc 1  
The Original Album
1. Vino Della Casa Bianco
2. Hotel of the Lake 1990
3. Fridays
4. Neon
5. Home
6. Spanish Reggae
7. Art and Freight
8. The Warmest Rain
9. Contra-Indications
10. Vino Della Casa Rosso
Bonus Tracks
11. The Together Mix
12. For Zinni III
13. Fridays (Up-Person Mix)
14. Kiss of Def
15. The New Fidelity
Disc 2
1. Together – Razormaid Mix
2. Megamix
3. Dry
4. Out of the Blue
5. Paradise Passage Road
6. Rope Around My Neck
7. Short
8. Boat People 1
9. Boat People 2
10. Grade 2 Duet
11. Octaves
12. For Madelaine II
13. Pete’s Riff
14. The Crowned Goddess
15. Times Like These
16. The Awards Show
17. My Country (Monarchy Mix)
Disc 3
Live at Manchester University Whitworth Hall on 23 June 1990
1. Home (live)
2. What It Means to Me (live)
3. English Landscape Tradition (live)
4. Opera II (live)
5. Finding the Sea (live)
6. Otis (live)
7. Jacqueline (live)
8. Requiem Again (live)
9. Take Some Time Out (live)
10. The Missing Boy (live)
11. Sketch for Summer (live)