Price: £22.00
Format: Vinyl
Artist: holon
CatNo: AR038LP
Tags (click for related products):
holon The Time Is Always Now vinyl
The stunning debut from holon, produced by Rhys Marsh and featuring a dazzling array of Norwegian guest artists.
A solo project from singer, songwriter and guitarist Ronny Pedersen, the album was recorded at Autumnsongs in Trondheim, Norway. Guest musicians include Rhys Marsh, Lars Fredrik Froislie (Wobbler / White Willow), Silje Leirvik, and Ketil Vestrum Einarsen (Jaga Jazzist / Kaukasus).
The Time Is Always Now contains a collection of songs Pedersen wrote over the course of the last decade. 
The, often epic,  songs on show the influence of a wide variety of genres including acoustic folk and the sophisticated side of 1960's pop, with meticulously crafted writing at its core. The songs tell the story of an individual's philosophical, spiritual and evolutionary journey towards finding their place and purpose in this world and at this particular time and are largely based on Pedersen's personal experiences (and his attraction towards the Buddhist worldview).
Double vinyl edition in a glorious gatefold sleeve.
A1. The Belly Of Being (09:43) 
A2. The Times They Are A-Taming (07:04) 
B1. Dancer In The Sky (05:00) 
B2. Falling (10:42) 
C1. Time To Go (10:06) 
C2. Two Grains Of Sand (05:45) 
D1. The Time Is Always Now (11:11) 
D2. A Drop Of Me (08:42)
Ronny Pedersen - All Guitars, Vocals (lead on tracks 1, 3, 4, 6, 7 & 8, backing on track 2), Bass guitar (tracks 1, 5, 7 & 8), Sitar, Programming 
Rhys Marsh - Vocals (lead on tracks 2 & 5, backing on 1, 3, 6, 7 & 8), Pedal Steel, Bass guitar (tracks 2, 3, 4, 7 & 8), Mellotron, Rhodes, Piano, vocoder modulation (track 7), various keys and all things bowable 
Geir Anfinn Halland Johansen - Drums 
Silje Leirvik - Vocals (lead on track 4, backing on track 1, 2, 6, 7 & 8) 
Kari Harneshaug - Vocals (lead on tracks 3 & 6) 
Ketil Vestrum Einarsen - Flute on tracks 1, 4 & 8 
Lars Fredrik Froislie - Hammond solo on track 5 
Mixed, produced and mastered by Rhys Marsh