Price: £11.49
Format: CD
Artist: Steve Howe
CatNo: 4050538608595
Tags (click for related products):
Steve Howe Love Is Yes CD
2020’s Love Is is legendary Yes guitarist Steve Howe's first solo album since Time in 2011.
Featuring five instrumental tracks and five songs, Steve Howe sings lead vocals and plays multiple guitars (along with keyboards, percussion and occasional bass guitar), while Yes vocalist Jon Davison provides vocal harmonies and plays bass guitar on the vocal tracks and Dylan Howe plays drums.
Several years in the making and a consistently strong collection, Love Is is undoubtedly a 'stand out’ Howe solo release with SH's unique guitar style brought to the fore. 
Love Is A River, featuring a theme played on 12 string and steel guitars, is the central longer song with several textural shifts.
Gatefold digisleeve with CD pocket and 12 page booklet with liner notes by Steve Howe and lyrics.
I called the album Love Is because it hints at the central idea that that love is important but also love of the universe and the ecology of the world is very important,” says Steve Howe. “Alexander Humboldt went around the world and recognised we are destroying the planet but that was 200 years ago! We are still destroying the planet and, I suppose, my songs show the yearning I have for the love of nature and how beauty, art and music all stem from nature. There is a theme about those things, love, beauty, ecology, nature and wonderful people.
I invited Jon Davison to sing harmonies with me and add bass on some songs. I’ve been singing for years, mainly in harmony but I’ve sung lead on lots of my own albums before and I feel that, as I’ve got older, I’ve got a grip on that and, hopefully, it’s improved over the years.
1) Fulcrum
2) See Me Through
3) Beyond The Call
4) Love Is A River
5) Sound Picture
6) It Ain’t Easy
7) Pause For Thought
8) Imagination
9) The Headlands
10) On The Balcony
All tracks written, engineered and produced by Steve Howe.
Steve Howe: Lead vocals, electric, acoustic, steel guitars, keyboards, percussion and bass guitar on the instrumentals: Tracks 1, 3, 5, 7 & 9
Jon Davison: Harmony vocals and bass guitar on the songs: Tracks 2, 4. 6, 8 & 10
Dylan Howe: Drums
Recorded at: Langley Studios Devon, UK & Schwartz Sound Ardingly, UK
Curtis Schwartz: Further engineering and mixing at Curtis Schwartz Studio
Simon Heyworth: Mastering at SAM Chagford, UK
Design by Gottlieb Bros. (Douglas Gottlieb & Glenn Gottlieb)