Price: £23.49
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Fairport Convention
CatNo: UMCLP047
Fairport Convention's second album What We Did On Our Holidays saw the arrival of Sandy Denny, whose remarkable voice immediately made its mark on the band's material (which now incorporated experiments with traditional Folk songs).
Includes the original version of the Fairport / Richard Thompson anthem, Meet On The Ledge.
This 2023 re-issue faithfully replicates the original 1969 Island Records UK and is pressed on 180g vinyl.
1 Fotheringay 3:03
2 Mr. Lacey 2:50
3 Book Song 3:12
4 "The Lord Is In This Place....How Dreadful Is This Place." 1:50
5 No Man's Land 2:23
6 I'll Keep It With Mine 5:50
1 Eastern Rain 3:36
2 Nottamun Town 3:07
3 Tale In Hard Time 3:24
4 She Moves Through The Fair 4:09
5 Meet On The Ledge 2:49
6 End Of A Holiday 1:06