Price: £9.99
Format: CD
Artist: Rick Wakeman
CatNo: SMACD1189
Tags (click for related products):
Rick Wakeman The Red Planet CD Madfish Yes
On 2020’s The Red PlanetRick Wakeman wipes the dust from his favourite analogue keyboards and makes a welcome return to the world of Prog. 
Harking back to Wakeman's acclaimed 1973 debut The Six Wives of Henry VIII, The Red Planet features 8 pieces revolving around a central subject matter.
Upon being told his Prog fans were hoping he'd shoved the Prog Fader up to 11, Wakeman replied, “That could be a problem... as it's already at 14!!!”
“This is far and away the best thing I've done for as far back as I can remember.” - Rick Wakeman
CD with 20-page booklet.
1. Ascraeus Mons (5:53)
2. Tharsis Tholus (6:17)
3. Arsia Mons (6:10)
4. Olympus Mons (5:20)
5. The North Plain (6:53)
6. Pavonis Mons (7:14)
7. South Pole (7:35)
8. Valles Marineris (10:02)