Price: £7.99
Format: CD
Artist: Peter Green
CatNo: SMACDX1073
Tags (click for related products):
fleetwood mac peter green cd the robert johnson songbook blues
The original Fleetwood Mac guitarist's award-winning blues album from 1998. 
The second album of Peter Green's remarkable revival, The Robert Johnson Songbook, is one of the greatest classic blues records and was the first British album to win the prestigious WC Handy Award. It was released in the same year that Green was inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, but still sounds as timeless and as important now as it did back then. 
The music features 16 exquisitely heartbreaking performances of the best Johnson originals, with Green on lead guitar, harmonica and vocals, plus support from Nigel Watson, Roger Cotton, Larry Tolfree, Neil Murray and Paul Rodgers.
2019 CD in digipak edition (featuring sleeve notes and new artwork).
1. When You Got A Good Friend [02:42]
2. 32-20 Blues [02:56]
3. Phonograph Blues [03:29]
4. Last Fair Deal Gone Down [02:46]
5. Stop Breakin' Down Blues [03:18]
6. Terraplane Blues [03:44]
7. Walkin' Blues [03:07]
8. Love In Vain Blues [04:48]
9. Ramblin' On My Mind [03:00]
10. Stones In My Passway [02:57]
11. Me And The Devil Blues [03:03]
12. Honeymoon Blues [02:32]
13. Kind Hearted Woman Blues [03:41]
14. I Believe I'll Dust My Broom [03:20]
15. If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day [03:41]
16. Sweet Home Chicago (feat. Paul Rodgers) [04:15]