Price: £12.49
Format: CD
Artist: Lowlife
CatNo: LTMCD2392
Tags (click for related products):
Lowlife Diminuendo CD
LTM presents a remastered 2022 edition of Diminuendo, the second album by cult Scottish cold wave band Lowlife, who released a string of acclaimed albums between 1985 and 1995.
Lowlife were formed in Grangemouth in 1985 when original Cocteau Twins bassist Will Heggie joined forces with former Dead Neighbours members Craig Lorentsen, Grant McDowell and Stuart Everest. Their morose, gothic dreampop and immaculate angst would often be compared to Joy Division, Bauhaus Comsat Angels and - yes - the Cocteau Twins.
Remastered by Peter Beckmann at TechnologyWorks in 2022, Diminuendo + Singles combines all 9 tracks from the original 1987 album with 7 bonus tracks taken from non-album singles and EPs Hollow Gut, Vain Delights and Swirl It Swings. 74 minutes of music, with liner notes by journalist and former manager Brian Guthrie as well as photos and ephemera.
1. A Sullen Sky
2. Big Uncle Ugliness
3. Ragged Rise to Tumbledown
4. From Side to Side
5. Off Pale Yellow
6. Tongue Tied and Twisted
7. Licking One’s Wounds
8. Wonders Will Never Cease
9. Given To Dreaming
10. Hollow Gut
11. Permanent Sleep (Steel Mix)
12. Eternity Road (12” Mix)
13. Swing
14. Colours Blue
15. Ramified