Price: £11.49
Format: CD
Artist: Paul Haig
CatNo: TWI096CD
Tags (click for related products):
Paul Haig Metamorphosis 2CD
Metamorphosis is an archive 2CD collection of singles, demos and experimental tracks recorded by Paul Haig between 1981 and 1983, bridging the gap between his time as frontman with post-punk icons Josef K and signing to Island Records as a polished solo performer.
Disc 1 gathers together various singles recorded for Crépuscule in 1982, including Running Away, Justice, Blue For You and the EP Swing In 82, the latter a bold foray into Sinatra territory. The extended 12" versions of Running Away and Justice appear here on CD for the first time, along with compilation tracks such as Mad Horses and Christiania, and rare demo versions of Luck and On This Night of Decision.
Disc 2 features several projects recorded as Rhythm of Life, including four tracks recorded live on a Crépuscule package tour in February 1982, and two rare RoL singles. On Uncle Sam and Portrait of Heart Paul collaborated with infamous artist Sebastian Horsley, and for Soon and Summertime teamed with fellow Edinburgh musician Stephen Harrison. Also included are all eight tracks from Drama, a DIY cassette of experimental electronica issued by Paul in 1981.
Cover art by Benoît Hennebert. CD booklet contains archive images and liner notes by Paul


01. Chance
02. Running Away/Back Home (12" version)
03. Time
04. Christiania II
05. Justice (12" version)
06. On This Night of Decision
07. Blue For You (Interference Mix)
08. Luck
09. Justice (7" version)
10. Running Away (7" version)
11. The Song Is You
12. All Of You
13. Let's Face the Music and Dance
14. Love Me Tender
15. The Way You Look Tonight
16. Mad Horses II
01. Soon
02. Summertime
03. Uncle Sam
04. Portrait of Heart
05. Christiania
06. Mad Horses
07. Feedback Moves
08. The Mouse
09. Drone
10. A Comment
11. Drama
12. Drama Pt. 2
13. Soundtrack
14. Drama Pt. 3
15. Chance (live)
16. Stories (live)
17. Glory (live)
18. Justice (live)