Price: £54.99
Format: Boxset
Artist: Mariusz Duda
CatNo: KSCOPE583
Tags (click for related products):
Mariusz Duda Lockdown Trilogy Boxset Riverside Lunatic Soul
The Lockdown Trilogy is a deluxe 4 disc boxset showcasing a fascinating instrumental electronic music project by Riverside's Mariusz Duda.
Recalling Duda’s earliest influences - Jean Michel Jarre, Vangelis and Tangerine Dream - the music was created as a means of Duda reconnecting with his younger self and coping with the stresses and strains of the global pandemic of 2020/2021.
The Lockdown Trilogy contains three separate albums, Lockdown Spaces, Claustrophobic Universe, and Interior Drawings plus a bonus EP Let’s Meet Outside (which includes new, previously unreleased material which has been prepared especially for this release).
The artwork is by Hajo Müller and the booklet features exclusive texts and artist photos. 
In 2020, Polish Prog multi-instrumentalist Mariusz Duda (Riverside, Lunatic Soul) decided to conduct an experiment. He set out to create a third music world, independent of his band, Riverside, and solo project, Lunatic Soul. A world which would differ stylistically from the previous two, and underline the first steps he took in music. 
30 years ago, a certain shy boy fascinated by the works of Jean Michel Jarre, Vangelis, or Tangerine Dream, locked himself up in his room and started to think up his original music stories. He recorded them on cassette tapes, created covers for them, and arranged them on the shelf next to those of his masters. 30 years later, when the world was taken over by a pandemic and an international lockdown, Mariusz was beamed back to his childhood bedroom, where he was reading and drawing comic books, playing games, listening to lots of music from cassette tapes... and recording his own electronic sounds. "Why not do it again?" he thought to myself, feeling inspired. "Why not create a new project where I will play only the keyboards? And why not sign it just like I used to when I was a kid? Simply 'Mariusz Duda'". 
And that's exactly what he did. Between 2020 and 2021, he recorded and released online three electronic albums that make up the so called "Lockdown Trilogy".


1 Isolated [05:51]
2 Lockdown Spaces [02:54]
3 Bricks [06:32]
4 Waiting [02:08]
5 Thought Invaders [04:20]
6 Pixel Heart [05:26]
7 Silent Hall [01:09]
8 Unboxing Hope [05:00]
9 Screensaver [00:55]
1 Knock Lock [03:58]
2 Planets In A Milk Bowl [04:12]
3 I Landed On Mars [02:50]
4 Waves From A Flat Earth [03:52]
5 2084 [04:40]
6 Escape Pod [06:52]
7 Lemon Flavoured Stars [04:18]
8 Claustrophobic Universe [05:59]
9 Numbers And Denials [05:20]
1 Racing Thoughts [05:18]
2 Interior Drawings [05:44]
3 Shapes In Notebooks [04:50]
4 Prisoner By Request [05:38]
5 Dream Of Calm [03:25]
6 How To Overcome Crisis [04:55]
7 Almost Done [06:29]
8 Temporary Happiness [05:15]
1 It All Started With This [01:51]
2 Lockdown 90-92 [04:13]
3 Offline Reverse [04:37]
4 News From The World [07:52]
5 Let`s Meet Outside [03:18]
6 Drawing Rain [02:15]