Price: £12.00

Format: CD
Artist: Nick D'Virgilio
CatNo: EERCD0025
Tags (click for related products):
Nick DVirgilio Invisible CD Big Big Train
Coming almost two decades after his debut solo offering, Invisible is the second solo album by drummer, vocalist and multi-instrumentalist Nick D’Virgilio (Big Big Train/Spock’s Beard/Genesis etc).
A concept album about 'finding meaning', the recording process was split between the legendary Abbey Road Studios (including full string and brass sections) and Sweetwater Studios in Fort Wayne, Indiana, 
Invisible boasts star turns from luminaries such as guitarists Paul Gilbert, Rick Nielsen (Cheap Trick) and Carl Verheyen (Supertramp), bassists Tony Levin and Jonas Reingold, plus keyboard players Jordan Rudess and Jem Godfrey.
CD in digipack with 2 12-page booklets.
NDV describes his new record as, “A collection of songs that make up the story of a man who is unhappy with where his life has ended up. He finally decides to take the scary step of leaving everything behind so he can go and find the meaning of his life.”
He continues: “Throughout my career I have been in many different places. Over time the word ‘invisible’ kept coming to mind and it got me thinking of people that truly have the hardest jobs in the world, or no job at all. The outliers. The ones we all take for granted. The ones we will never know but if they were not there then our lives would not be the nearly the same. Over time I amassed lyric and song ideas with the idea of writing a concept record on the subject.”
Keen to establish that “this is not your typical drummer record,” NDV states that "Invisible is a rock album with various musical flavours thrown in because the songs were formed with the story in mind. A classical prelude that uses various themes from the whole piece sets the stage. From there comes a mellow ballad outlining the story and then it is on to the adventures of the central character. The main thing making this record did for me was to reaffirm my strong belief that we are all here for something. We all have a purpose.”
1. Prelude
2. Invisible
3. Turn Your Life Around
4. I'm Gone
5. Money (That's What I Want)
6. Waiting For No One
7. Snake Oil Salesman
8. Where's The Passion
9. Mercy
10. Overcome
11. In My Bones
12. Wrong Place Wrong Time
13. Not My Time To Say Goodbye
14. I Know The Way
 album includes special guests
JORDAN RUDESS (Dream Theater)
TONY LEVIN (King Crimson)
CARL VERHEYEN (Supertramp)
JONAS REINGOLD (The Flower Kings)
RICK NIELSEN (Cheap Trick) and more