Price: £6.99
Format: CD
Artist: The Yardbirds
CatNo: SNAP209CD
Tags (click for related products):
The Yardbirds Shapes of Things CD
A comprehensive 22-track set from the highly influential recordings The Yardbirds made for Giorgio Gomelsky between 1963 and 1966.
Features all the group's singles from the era, including the top 10 hits 'Shapes Of Things', 'For Your Love', 'Still I'm Sad' and 'Heart Full Of Soul', as well as 'Stroll On' from the soundtrack of Sixties cult film, 'Blow Up'.
The distinctive and groundbreaking blues style of Eric Clapton features on half the tracks, whilst Jeff Beck and his pioneering brand of swaggering, ear-bending psychedelic rock takes lead guitar duties on the rest.
A definitive introduction to one of the UK's most successful and influential groups of the 60's, whose blend of blues, rock and pyschedelia paved the way for heavy rock.
'A cool collection of groundbreaking pop classics' - Classic Rock (5/5 review)
Startling stuff' - MOJO
1. Shapes Of Things
2. Evil-Hearted You
3. Heart Full Of Soul
4. Still I'm Sad
5. Stroll On
6. I'm A Man
7. You're A Better Man Than I
8. Train Kept A-Rollin
9. I'm Not Talkin'
10. I Ain't Done Wrong
11. For Your Love
12. Good Morning, Little Schoolgirl
13. I Wish You Would
14. A Certain Girl
15. I Ain't Got You
16. Got To Hurry
17. Putty In Your Hands
18. Let It Rock
19. Too Much Monkey Business
20. Smokestack Lightning
21. Five Long Years
22. Here 'Tis.