Price: £10.50 £5.49
Format: CD
Artist: Monstrance
CatNo: APECD017
Tags (click for related products):
Andy Partridge 2CD Monstrance Andy Partridge Barry Andrews
Andy Partridge's 2007 project Monstrance saw him team up with drummer Martyn Barker and, for the first time since 1978, original XTC keyboard player and Shriekback supremo, Barry Andrews (ex Robert Fripp's League Of Gentlemen).
Recorded at Swindon's Headroom Studios and compiled from a series of live improvised sessions, the music touches on the musical terrain of Can, 1970s Miles Davis, Marc Ribot, Brian Eno and King Crimson's ProjeKcts.
From the graceful 'Floating World' to the spiky 'Chaingang', 'Monstrance' is an inventively atmospheric collection of inspired 'instant compositions'.
A 2CD set, available with either orange or limited edition blue artwork.
Disc: 1
1. I Lovely Cosmonaut
2. Winterwerk
3. Black Swan Black
4. Mig
5. Oodoo
6. Ur Tannoy
7. Little Field
Disc: 2
1. Pagoda Tailfin
2. Chaingang
3. Torturetainment
4. The Floating World
5. Priapple