Price: £24.25
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Devin Townsend
CatNo: 19658804711
Tags (click for related products):
Devin_Townsend Empath_Live_In_America Double_vinyl

The third in Devin Townsend's Devolution series, Empath Live In America is a document of a tour that was cut short in early 2020.

Devin explains, "This tour marked a ‘free form’ version of the material. There were no backing tracks, click tracks, or even a setlist, so every night was unique and different. The audience yelled out requests and we just rolled with it. The material was therefore interpreted in unique ways and the experience was a very special ‘fly by the seat of our pants’ musical night.”

Featuring a stripped back version of the ‘Order of Magnitude’ band (including Mike Keneally), this release captures a raw and off-kilter performance.

180g double vinyl in gatefold sleeve.

1. Intro / Evermore 7:11 
2. Supercrush! 5:40 
3. March of the Poozers 6:47 
1. Why? 6:24 
2. Hyperdrive! 3:31 
3. Fuck Around Section 5:01 
1. Ih-Ah! 4:18 
2. Gigpig Jam 4:27 
3. Forgive Me 5:45 
1. Love? 5:18 
2. Kingdom 6:25