Price: £6.99
Format: CD
Artist: Vital Remains
Tags (click for related products):
cd peaceville vital remains into cold darkness
Vital Remains formed in 1989 in Providence. Rhode Island. They recorded their first demo, in the same year: 'Reduced to Ashes', (which sold some 500 copies in two weeks), proving the bands worth in the underground. In 1990, after six months of extensive live shows and rehearsing, the band recorded their second demo entitled 'Excruciating Pain'.
Their influences included Celtic Frost, Venom, Bathory, Sodom, and Mercyful Fate.The band signed to Peaceville subsidiary label Deaf Records in 1990.
 After releasing their debut album on Deaf in 1991 (Let Us Prey), the band went on to tour with legendary US gore band Autopsy. Their second album, the last one for Peaceville/Deaf was the classic 'Into Cold Darkness'. Recorded & released in 1994.
This reissue of the Gore Metal Godsend features the extra track 'Countess Bathory', a cover of a Venom song that first appeared on the Peaceville compilation 'Under The Sign Of The Sacred Star'. After their deal with Peaceville/Deaf came to a natural end the band found a home on the French label Osmose. 
The band are now enjoying a resurgence in their career after releasing another 3 albums & many tours of Europe & the USA.Vital Remains released their last album in 2003, entitled Dechristianize. Glen Benton of Deicide notoriety joined the band as a permanent member for this release.
  1. Immortal Crusade
  2. Under The Moon's Fog
  3. Crown Of The Black Hearts
  4. Scrolls Of A Millenium Past
  5. Into Cold Darkness
  6. Descent Into Hell
  7. Angels Of Blasphemy
  8. Dethroned Emperor Plus Extra Track:
  9. Countess Bathory