Price: £4.50
Format: CD
Artist: Various Artists
CatNo: GKOCD032
Tags (click for related products):
Various Artists Strange-Eyed Constellations 2 CD Banco de Gaia
Strange-Eyed Constellations 2 (2018) follows on from its predecessor, focusing on downtempo grooves, atmospheric soundscapes and ambient moods, mixing field recordings, classical instruments and electronics.
Some tracks were produced by current Disco Gecko artists, others by associates and acquaintances of label boss Toby Marks, and a few came as a result of asking a wider audience to send in tracks for consideration (leading to the discovery of some great new talents).
These twelve lullabies for hearts and souls are, as before, complemented by Zoe Heath’s paintings.
CD in foldout digifile.
1. Simon Power - Immerse 
2. Banco de Gaia - Pavlov’s Children
3. Halcyon Daze – Orbiting a Distant Star
4. Experiments in Silence – Cerulean
5. Project Transmission – At Dusk
6. Peter Toll – Beast From the East 
7. Toby Marks – Sleep, Boy, and Dream
8. Glenn Marshall – Spring Shade
9. Toby Marks and Andrew Heath – By Fire (East) extract
10. Phonsonic – Falls 
11. Simon McCorry – Anima Mechanica
12. Andrew Heath – In the Presence of Angels