Price: £9.00
Format: CD
Artist: Various Artists
CatNo: GKOCD029
Tags (click for related products):
Various Artists In The Blink Of An Eye Banco De Gaia CD
In The Blink Of An Eye has been specially compiled by Banco De Gaia’s Toby Marks to mark 20 years since he set up the Disco Gecko label to promote eclectic forward-thinking music with heart, integrity and beauty.
Using Disco Gecko artists to mix and collaborate with other artists on the label, the collections’ eleven tracks incorporate ethereal textures, experimental electronics, downtempo grooves and unique treatments of traditional (and not-so-traditional) instruments.
Features tracks and remixes by Banco De Gaia, Andrew Heath, Sophie Barker (Zero 7, Groove Armada) and others.
'20 years has gone by in the blink of an eye. Hopefully this album signposts the way ahead for the next 20 (and beyond).’ Toby Marks
CD in digifile.
1. Andrew Heath – A Stillness of Place (Radium88 Remix)
2. Sophie Barker – Road 66 (LO18 Remix)
3. Simon Power – How Proud We Are (Banco de Gaia Remix)
4. Radium88 – Heavy Water Falling Stone (Simon Power Remix)
5. Banco de Gaia – Glove Puppet (Sophie Barker and FastLap Remix)
6. dr trippy – Darjeeling Daydream (Dragonfly Trio Remix)
7. 100th Monkey – The Inuit Snow Song (Andrew Heath Remix)
8. Dragonfly Trio – Up (Animat Remix)
9. Animat – Translucent Transparent (dr trippy Remix)
10. LO18 – Huima (100th Monkey Remix)
11. Radium88 – Bury Each and Every Prayer (Simon Power Remix)