Price: £7.99
Format: CD
Artist: Ulver
CatNo: KSCOPE210
Tags (click for related products):
Childhoods End Ulver CD
'Childhood's End' sees Ulver re-interpret classic Psychedelic tracks from the late 1960s.
The album includes Ulver's unique versions of tracks from The 13th Floor Elevators, Electric Prunes, Jefferson Airplane, The Pretty Things and more.
The Sunshine era gets the 'dark music' treatment!
Early pioneers of Norwegian black metal, Ulver have continually evolved throughout their career and now stand as living legends of the 'dark music'industry, blending rock, electronica, symphonic and chamber traditions along with noise and experimental music to create groundbreaking material.
Last year they released the critically acclaimed War Of The Roses album which was described by Zero Tolerance as 'a quite beautiful record of startlingly powerful depth'. They return in May with 'Childhood's End', a collection of classic psychedelic tracks recorded by the band in late 2011.
'Norway's dark side sonic voyagers return' **** Mojo
'a quite beautiful record of startlingly powerful depth' 5/6 Zero Tolerance
'it's unbelievable, but understandable, how this experimental and strictly uncompromising band has sold over half a million records' 9/10 Terrorizer
Now shipping.
1. Bracelets Of Fingers (originally recorded by The Pretty Things)
2. Everybody's Been Burned (The Byrds)
3. The Trap (Bonniwell's Music Machine)
4. In The Past (Chocolate Watchband)
5. Today (Jefferson Airplane)
6. Can You Travel In The Dark Alone? (Gandalf)
7. I Had Too Much To Dream Last Night (Electric Prunes)
8. Street Song (The 13th Floor Elevators)
9. 66-5-4-3-2-1 (The Troggs)
10. Dark Is The Bark (Left Banke)
11. Magic Hollow (Beau Brummels)
12. Soon There'll Be Thunder (Common People)
13. Velvet Sunsets (Music Emporium)
14. Lament Of The Astral Cowboy (Curt Boettcher)
15. I Can See The Light (Les Fleur De Lys)
16. Where Is Yesterday (United States Of America)