Price: £56.99
Format: Boxset
Artist: Ultravox
CatNo: CDLB1338_deleted
Tags (click for related products):
Ultravox Rage In Eden Boxset Midge Ure Billy Currie Super deluxe
Regarded as the strongest Ultravox release of all, Rage In Eden was produced by Conny Plank and recorded at Connys studio in Cologne over a 3-month period in 1981. 
Featuring the hit singles The Thin Wall and The Voice and deep classics such as I Remember (Death in the Afternoon) and Stranger Within, the album was the band's second to involve Midge Ure.
This 5CD/1DVD set contains 52 tracks including 22 unreleased recordings. CD’s 1 to 5 contain the original 1981 album production master, a 2022 stereo mix by Steven Wilson, A-sides, B-sides & live tracks along with previously unreleased cassette rehearsals and a newly mixed concert recorded at Hammersmith Odeon in October 1981.
The DVD (audio only) contains an SW 5.1 Surround Sound Mix of the Album / B-sides along with 24/96 Hi-Res audio of the new mixes and the original 1980 Master / B-sides. 
The set is packaged in a 12”x12” Rigid Slipcase and contains a 20 page 12” square booklet featuring contributions from the band, unseen photos from Midge Ure’s and Chris Cross’ personal collection, reproduction of the Rage In Eden tour programme, 6 discs in card wallets housed in two 12” gatefold album sleeves. 
CD One: Rage In Eden [Original 1981 Analog Master]
01. The Voice
02. We Stand Alone
03. Rage In Eden
04. I Remember (Death In The Afternoon)
05. The Thin Wall
06. Stranger Within
07. Accent On Youth
08. The Ascent
09. Your Name (Has Slipped My Mind Again).
CD Two:  Rage In Eden [Steven Wilson Stereo Mix] *
01. We Stand Alone
02. Rage In Eden
03. The Thin Wall
04. Stranger Within (Full Length Version)
05. Accent On Youth
06. The Ascent
07. Your Name (Has Slipped My Mind). 
B-sides/ Work In Progress Mixes 
08. I Never Wanted To Begin
09. Paths And Angles
10. I Remember (Death In The Afternoon) [Work In Progress SW Mix]
11. Your Name (Has Slipped My Mind) [Work In Progress SW Mix].
CD Three:  Rarities: Singles/B-Sides/Rehearsals
01. The Thin Wall [Single Version]
02. I Never Wanted To Begin [7” Version]
03. I Never Wanted To Begin [Extended Version]
04. The Voice [Single Version]
05. Paths & Angels
06. Private Lives [Live at Crystal Palace 13/6/81]
07. All Stood Still [Live at Crystal Palace 13/6/81]
08. I Remember (Death In The Afternoon) [Instrumental Rehearsal] *
09. Accent On Youth [Instrumental Rehearsal] *
10. Paths & Angels/The Thin Wall [Instrumental Rehearsal] *
11. Untitled I [Rehearsal] *
12. Untitled II [Rehearsal] *
13. The Thin Wall [Work In Progress Mix]
14. Stranger Within [Work In Progress Mix]
15. The Voice [Instrumental Work In Progress Mix] *
16. We Stand Alone [Work In Progress Mix] *
CD Four:  Live at Hammersmith Odeon 16/10/1981 [Part I] *
01. The Thin Wall
02. New Europeans
03. Sleepwalk
04. I Remember (Death In The Afternoon)
05. Stranger Within
06. Mr. X
07. Rage In Eden.
CD Five:  Live at Hammersmith Odeon 16/10/1981 [Part II] *
01. Accent On Youth
02. The Ascent
03. Your Name (Has Slipped My Mind Again)
04. Vienna
05. Passionate Reply
06. Passing Strangers
07. We Stand Alone
08. All Stood Still
09. The Voice.
DVD [Audio Only]: ‘Rage In Eden’ Album and B-Sides– Steven Wilson Mix : 24/96 5.1 Surround Mix * / DTS 96/24 5.1 Surround Mix / DOLBY AC3 5.1 Surround Mix / 9624 LPCM Stereo Mix.  ‘Rage In Eden’ album and B-Sides - Original 1980 Production Master: 96/24 LPCM Stereo Mix.
* Previously Unreleased.