This Blu-Ray edition of The Absolute Universe features the 5.1 surround sound mix version with visuals and making-of documentary, originally included in the now sold-out Deluxe Boxset.
On its fifth album, the conceptual The Absolute UniverseTransatlantic - Neal MorseRoine StoltPete Trewavas and Mike Portnoy - has done something a little unusual. 
“We've come up with something unprecedented,” says Portnoy proudly. “We've got two versions of this album. There's a two CD presentation (Forevermore), which is 90 minutes long, and a single one (The Breath Of Life) which is 60 minutes long. The single CD is NOT an edited version of the double CD. They're new recordings. What we have done are different approaches to the songs for this! We wrote fresh lyrics and have different people singing on the single CD version tracks as compared to those on the double CD. We revamped the songs to make the two versions different.” 
“What we have is essentially one giant composition, split into chapters. The storyline is about the struggles facing everyone in society today,” comments Portnoy. 


1 Overture 5.1 Surround Mix 00:08:11
2 Reaching For The Sky 5.1 Surround Mix 00:05:40
3 Higher Than The Morning 5.1 Surround Mix 00:05:29
4 The Darkness In The Light 5.1 Surround Mix 00:05:43
5 Take Now My Soul 5.1 Surround Mix 00:03:31
6 Bully 5.1 Surround Mix 00:02:11
7 Rainbow Sky 5.1 Surround Mix 00:03:19
8 Looking For The Light 5.1 Surround Mix 00:03:59
9 The World We Used To Know 5.1 Surround Mix 00:09:21
10 The Sun Comes Up Today 5.1 Surround Mix 00:05:38
11 Love Made A Way (Prelude) 5.1 Surround Mix 00:01:25
12 Owl Howl 5.1 Surround Mix 00:07:05
13 Solitude 5.1 Surround Mix 00:05:41
14 Belong 5.1 Surround Mix 00:02:49
15 Lonesome Rebel 5.1 Surround Mix 00:02:53
16 Can You Feel It 5.1 Surround Mix 00:03:17
17 Looking For The Light (Reprise) 5.1 Surround Mix 00:05:12
18 The Greatest Story Never Ends 5.1 Surround Mix 00:04:17
19 Love Made A Way 5.1 Surround Mix 00:08:02
20 The Making of the The Absolute Universe Documentary 01:02:27