Price: £21.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Tim Bowness
Availability: 16-08-2024
CatNo: KSCOPE1241
Tags (click for related products):
Tim_Bowness Powder_Dry Pink_vinyl Kscope no-man
Tim Bowness’s eighth studio release Powder Dry represents a new beginning on a new label (Kscope).
Produced, performed and written by Tim, the music was mixed by his partner in no-manSteven Wilson, and the album's music echoes no-man's panoramic sonics and questing eclecticism.
A collection of acute contrasts, echoed by Carl Glover's vibrant artwork, Wilson also acted as Bowness’s sounding board during the mixing process.
'A new career peak.' Classic Rock
'The best and most creative of all of Tim's albums.' Steven Wilson
Limited pink vinyl edition exclusive to Burning Shed. Pre-orders come with a signed art card and a chance to win a signed test pressing.
'For me this is the best and most creative of all of Tim's albums, partly because this time it’s truly a 'solo' album, showcasing not only his unique vocals, but also his distinctive approach to production and performance.' Steven Wilson


1. Rock Hudson [2:03]
2. Lost / Not Lost [2:09]
3. When Summer Comes [2:59]
4. Idiots At Large [2:50]
5. A Stand-Up For The Dying [4:57]
6. Old Crawler [1:18]
7. Heartbreak Notes [1:33]
8. Ghost Of A Kiss [1:36]
1. Summer Turned [2:06]
2. You Can Always Disappear [2:36]
3. Powder Dry [2:38]
4. Films Of Our Youth [1:30]
5. This Way Now [2:20]
6. I Was There [4:09]
7. The Film Of Your Youth [2:17]
8. Built To Last [2:32]