Price: £10.99
Format: CD
Artist: Tim Bowness
Availability: 16-08-2024
CatNo: KSCOPE3017
Tags (click for related products):
Tim_Bowness Powder_Dry CD Kscope no-man
Tim Bowness’s eighth studio release Powder Dry represents a new beginning on a new label (Kscope).
Produced, performed and written by Tim, the music was mixed by his partner in no-man, Steven Wilson, and the album's music echoes no-man's panoramic sonics and questing eclecticism.
A collection of acute contrasts, echoed by Carl Glover's vibrant artwork, Wilson also acted as Bowness’s sounding board during the mixing process.
'A new career peak.' - Classic Rock
'The best and most creative of all of Tim's albums.' - Steven Wilson
CD edition with 8-page printed booklet. Pre-orders come with an exclusive postcard and a chance to win a signed test pressing.
'For me this is the best and most creative of all of Tim's albums, partly because this time it’s truly a 'solo' album, showcasing not only his unique vocals, but also his distinctive approach to production and performance.' Steven Wilson
1. Rock Hudson [2:03]
2. Lost / Not Lost [2:09]
3. When Summer Comes [2:59]
4. Idiots At Large [2:50]
5. A Stand-Up For The Dying [4:57]
6. Old Crawler [1:18]
7. Heartbreak Notes [1:33]
8. Ghost Of A Kiss [1:36]
9. Summer Turned [2:06]
10. You Can Always Disappear [2:36]
11. Powder Dry [2:38]
12. Films Of Our Youth [1:30]
13. This Way Now [2:20]
14. I Was There [4:09]
15. The Film Of Your Youth [2:17]
16. Built To Last [2:32]