Price: £11.99
Format: cd
Artist: The Pretty Things
CatNo: SMACD964 deleted
Tags (click for related products):
The Pretty Things Parachute 40th Anniversary Editi cd
Parachute had the difficult task of following the legendary Psychedelic classic SF Sorrow.
Recorded in Abbey Road and released in 1970, the album was named Rolling Stone magazine's album of the year ahead of classics such as Let It Be, Morrison Hotel, After the Gold Rush, Moondance, Bridge Over Troubled Water and Led Zeppelin III.
This limited deluxe 40th anniversary edition of the album is a 2CD set in rigid digibook packaging, featuring bonus tracks, re-worked art work and new liner notes by Pierre Perrone. 
The first disc features the original album while the second collects the A and B sides from a number of singles released around Parachute alongside acoustic reinterpretations of tracks from the album recorded recently for this set.
CD 1 - Parachute
1. Scene One
2. The Good Mr Square
3. She Was Tall, She Was High
4. In The Square
5. The Letter
6. Rain
7. Miss Fay Regrets
8. Cries From The Midnight Circus
9. Grass
10. Sickle Clowns
11. She's A Lover
12. What?s The Use
13. Parachute
CD 2 - Singles, b-sides and acoustic versions
1. Blue Serge Blues
2. October 26
3. Cold Stone
4. Stone-Hearted Mama
5. Summertime
6. Circus Mind
7. Scene One
8. In The Square / The Letter / Rain
9. Cries From The Midnight Circus
10. Grass
11. Sickle Clowns
12. She's A Lover
13. What's The Use