Two original albums from 1968 and 1969 now on one CD from the soul outfit who generated more than 50 hit singles. With Curtis Mayfield on lead vocals.

One of the most successful and enduring groups in soul music, The Impressions were inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame in 1991. Between 1958 and 1987 they notched up over fifty hit singles on a number of record labels.
From 1968 to 1976 the group recorded for Curtis Mayfield's own Curtom imprint, where their songs became even more political and socially conscious, very much reflecting the mood in America's black community of the time. Their sound also took on a suitably harder, funkier edge.
Curtis, a founder member of the band as well as guitarist, producer and the main songwriter, was The Impressions' principal vocalist from 1957 up to 1970 and features on both these two classic Curtom albums, 'This Is My Country' (1968) and 'The Young Mods' Forgotten Story' (1969).
Includes the big hits 'Choice Of Colours' - an R&B chart topper, 'Fool For You' and 'This Is My Country'.
This Is My Country: 
1. They Don't Know
2. Stay Close To Me
3. I'm Loving Nothing
4. Love's Happening
5. Gone Away
6. You Want Somebody Else
7. So unusual
8. My Woman's Love
9. Fool For You
10. This Is My Country
The Young Mods' Forgotten Story:
11. The Young Mods' Forgotten Story
12. Choice Of Colours
13. The Girl I Find
14. Wherever You Leadeth Me
15. My Deceiving Heart
16. Seven Years
17. Love's Miracle
18. Jealous Man
19. Soulful Love
20. Mighty, Mighty (Spade And Whitey)