Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: The Pineapple Thief
CatNo: KSCOPE1092
Tags (click for related products):
The Pineapple Thief The Soord Sessions Volume 4 Vinyl
The Pineapple Thief’s The Soord Sessions Volume 4 features the last of TPT frontman Bruce Soord’s acoustic performances that he live-streamed during the UK lockdown.
A vinyl only release including two tracks from Versions Of The Truth plus some classic TPT back catalogue tracks that hadn’t been played live for many years. 
180g dark green vinyl, with a printed inner bag featuring photos from the session and a forward by Bruce Soord. Includes FLAC/mp3 download card
September 2020 saw the release of Versions Of The Truth, the latest instalment in TPT’s discography. This was due to be followed, almost immediately, by an extensive live campaign which due to the current climate had to be postponed until 2021.
Bruce Soord, not wanting to disappoint fans, hatched a plan to announce an acoustic live stream. “I have no idea why I did it. Maybe it was because I wanted to give people something to take their minds off things, or maybe it was the Duvel beer I was enjoying at the time talking. Either way, as I had never done a live stream before, I had no idea how I was going to do it, let alone what I was going to play!”
Everything worked out, the acoustic session happened and the solo streamed performances were a huge success. “I was pleasantly surprised how many people came to join me. It honestly felt like everyone was in the room with me. Joining in and having a bit of fun, from wherever in the world they were.”
Over the summer, Bruce performed four live streamed sessions, and this release – The Soord Sessions Volume 4, is that last of those sessions. 
Bruce adds, “To spice things up, I used my looper pedal to allow me to jam with myself. It was surprisingly easy to strip the songs down to just me and my guitars but getting it right live is another matter!”
1) In Exile  [05:29]
2) Someone Pull Me Out  [04:33]
3) Demons  [07:50]
4) All This Will Be Yours [06:09]
1) Last Man Standing  [05:40]
2) The Solitary Path Of A Convicted Man [03:49]
3) Versions Of The Truth [06:17]
4) Bond [07:48]