Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: The Pineapple Thief
CatNo: KSCOPE1218
Tags (click for related products):
The_Pineapple_Thief It_Leads_To_This Vinyl Bruce_Soord
TPT returns with 8 new remarkable tracks.
An epic sonic adventure, recorded between September 2020 and July 2023, It Leads to This delivers a seductively cinematic experience. 
Conceptually, the album represents band leader Bruce Soord’s efforts to better understand himself and the world around him during a time of global uncertainty.
Black vinyl edition.
Opening with the coy melodies of ‘Put it Right’ before moving into the metallic groove of ‘Rubicon’, the album builds to the heart of the record with the epic title track, the cathartic ‘The Frost’, followed by an introspective ‘All That’s Left’.  The ominous ‘Now it’s Yours’ and ‘Every Trace of Us’ keep the foreboding atmosphere topped up whilst delivering The Pineapple Thief’s signature dynamism, closing the record with the haunting ‘To Forget’.
One of the leading lights in Europe’s experimental rock domain, The Pineapple Thief were formed in 1999 by founder and chief songwriter Bruce Soord. It Leads to This is the band's 14th studio album. The line-up has remained solid since 2016’s game-changing Your Wilderness: Bruce Soord (guitar/vocals), Jon Sykes (bass/backing vocals), Gavin Harrison (drums/percussion) and Steve Kitch (keyboards). Your Wilderness made the UK Album Chart Top 75 with 2018 follow-up Dissolution peaking at #36, alongside #1 UK Rock and Metal, #22 German album chart and #4 Netherlands Platomania album chart.
1. Put It Right [5:30]
2. Rubicon [4:37]
3. It Leads To This [4:43]
4. The Frost [5:40]
1. All That's Left [4:26]
2. Now It's Yours [5:59]
3. Every Trace Of Us [4:30]
4. To Forget [5:20]