Price: £10.00

Format: CD
Artist: The Opium Cartel
CatNo: Termocd004
Tags (click for related products):
night blooms the opium cartel cd tim bowness
A delicate mix of electronically tinged folk-rock, art-pop and progressive rock. The sound centres around mellotrons, optigans, analogue synthesizers, acoustic guitars, flute, cello as well as traditional rock instrumentation. References range from Fairport Convention and early Genesis to Air, The Postal Service and Nanook of the North.
Featuring members of White Willow, Jaga Jazzist and Änglagård, guest vocalists include No-Man's Tim Bowness (singing on a version of Brian Eno's seminal By This River), Rachel Haden (Weezer, Jimmy Eat World, Todd Rundgren) and Rhys Marsh (Rhys Marsh & The Autumn Ghost, Anekdoten). 
1. Heavenman
2. Better Days Ahead
3. Skinnydip
4. By this river
5. Three Sleepers
6. Honeybee
7. Beach House
8. Flicker Girl
9. The Last Rose of Summer