Price: £9.99
Format: CD
Artist: Sweet Billy Pilgrim
Tags (click for related products):
Sweet_Billy_Pilgrim Twice_Born_Men CD
2016 Kscope label budget reissue of SBP's Mercury Prize nominated album Twice Born Men from 2009.
SBP - Tim Elsenburg (singing, guitar, producer, mixing), Anthony Bishop (banjo, bass) and Alistair Hamer (sequencing, drums) - caused quite a stir with its 2005 debut We Just Did What Happened And No One Came, navigating the delicate path between self-referential art rock and melodic folk rock.
The band's 2009 follow-up Twice Born Men, originally released on David Sylvian's Samadhi Sound label, attained Sunday Times 'CD of the Week' as well as an all-important Mercury Prize nomination.
Twice Born Men is at heart a melodic beast complimented by the exquisite swooning shiver of Elsenburg's vocal.
The 2016 CD version of Twice Born Men has been remastered by Tim Elsenburg and Francis Kimberley (Hungry Bear Mastering), and features 3 exclusive bonus tracks including Broken Down Procession (a collaboration with Adem, taken from BBC Radio 3's Late Junction) and In The Flesh? (a Pink Floyd cover). 
Digipak with new cover artwork and 4 page booklet with lyrics and sleeve notes by current vocalist Jana Carpenter. 
1. Here It Begins [2:34]
2. Truth Only Smiles [5:03]
3. Bloodless Coup [5:42]
4. Longshore Drift [4:59]
5. Kalypso [6:26]
6. Future Perfect Tense [4:27]
7. Joy Maker Machinery [6:55]
8. There Will It End [4:45]
Bonus Tracks
9. Broken Down Procession [15:24]
10. Amina [05:28]
11. In The Flesh? [04:01]
Bass Clarinet – Alphonse Elsenburg (tracks: 2, 8)
Liner Notes – Jana Carpenter
Performer – Alistair Hamer, Anthony Bishop, Tim Elsenburg
Remastered By – Francis Kimberley, Tim Elsenburg
Written-By – Tim Elsenburg (tracks: 1 to 8, 10)