Price: £14.00
Tags (click for related products):
Shriekback Tench cd
The innovative and playful Tench was Shriekback's first release on Y records in 1982.
This 2015 double cd remastered reissue includes the original Tench, plus remixes, unreleased material and a live gig recording from Detroit in 1983.
The package includes a 12 page booklet featuring new essays from Barry Andrews and Carl Marsh, as well as rare period images.
Post-Punk, Funk, gleeful experiment and more from this legendary XTC/Gang Of Four offshoot.
CD 1 - Tench:
1) sexthinkone
2) a kind of fascination
3) all the greekboys (do the handwalk)
4) accretions
5) mothloop
6) here comes my hand-clap
Bonus Tracks:
7) mount pleasant thrash
8) so hard so hard
9) something else (ft Danny Crilly
10) who's on top? (ft Emma Burnham)
11) bricks and whistles
12) floral police van
13) plunging into homes
14) regret no dogs
15) feelers (remix)
16) accretions (remix)
CD 2 - Live In Detroit '83:
1) sexthinkone
2) sway
3) brink of collapse
4) grapes into lettuce
5) considerable
6) mothloop
7) a kind of fascination
8) despite dense weed
9) my spine (is the bassline)
10) lined up

Barry Andrews - keyboards/synthesizers/vocals Carl Marsh - guitars/vocals Dave Allen - bass Recorded at K.P.M. Studios by Ian Caple, and Berry St. Studios by Brad Grisdale. Produced by David Allen, Barry Andrews and Carl Marsh.