Price: £9.99
Format: cd/dvd
Artist: Rick Wakeman
CatNo: HST403CD
Tags (click for related products):
Rick Wakeman Out There cd dvd Gonzo
Regarded as one of the best Wakeman albums and as a superb showcase for his synth virtuosity, 2004 studio release Out There finds Rick at his most Progressive and most Rock.
Considered a conceptual follow-up to No Earthly Connection, Rick was joined by an all-new English Rock Ensemble which included Damian Wilson on vocals, Lee Pomeroy on bass and Tony Fernandez on drums.
This edition includes the album on CD and a bonus DVD (ntsc, region 0) featuring the story behind the making of the album.
1. Out There (13:11) 
2. The Mission (6:29) 
3. To Be With You (6:23) 
4. Universe of Sound (7:43) 
5. Music of Love (6:47) 
6. Cathedral of the Sky (10:25) 
DVD (ntsc, region 0) - Out There - The Concept:
The story behind the making of the album and the subsequent live tour.
Catalogue # HST403CD
- Rick Wakeman / keyboards, producer
The English Rock Ensemble:
- Damian Wilson / vocals
- Ant Glynne / guitars
- Fraser Thorneycroft-Smith / acoustic (1) & lead (2) guitars
- Lee Pomeroy / bass
- Tony Fernandez / drums, electronic drums, percussion
- English Chamber Choir / chorus
- Guy Protheroe / choir conductor