Price: £24.99
Tags (click for related products):
Richard Henshall Haken The Cocoon vinyl
2019's The Cocoon is Richard Henshall’s debut solo release.
An extremely imited vinyl edition - only 100 copies made.
Acclaimed for his work with Haken, as well as for Nov​a Collective and Mike Portnoy’s Shattered Fortress, The Cocoon sees Henshall deliver his trademark guitar and keyboard flourishes alongside his debut performance as a lead vocalist. 
Arguably his most ambitious and eclectic work to date, the album (which represents four years of creative input from Henshall) is a multi-layered, richly textured and often heart wrenching affair that offers dense polyrhythmic passages, delicate minimalist interludes and everything in between. 
Completing the lineup for the release are Conner Green (Haken) on bass and Matthew Lynch (Cynic and Nova Collective) on drums.
The album also features a stellar cast of guests including Jordan Rudess, Marco Sfogli, David Maxim Micic, Ross Jennings, Jazz saxophonist Adam Carrillo and Bent Knee's Ben Levin, Jessica Kion and Chris Baum.
Side A
Silken Chains
Side B
Lunar Room
Twisted Shadows