Price: £13.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Lorenzo Feliciati
CatNo: RNR084LP
Tags (click for related products):
Lorenzo Feliciati Elevator Man Pat Mastelotto Vinyl
As a follow-up to his most personal project to date - 2015’s KOI - in-demand Italian bassist Lorenzo Feliciati has upped the ante on Elevator Man, a powerhouse recording with echoes of King CrimsonAllan Holdsworth and other Prog Rock icons.
Elevator Man features a rotating cast of stellar musicians, including King Crimson drummer Pat Mastelotto, former Holdsworth/Zappa drummer Chad Wackerman, Swedish Freak Guitar shredder Mattias IA Eklundh, Italian progressive metal guitarist Marco Sfogli (currently in Premiata Forneria Marconi), trumpeter Cuong Vu and Feliciati’s Naked Truth bandmate Roy Powell on distortion-laced clavinet. 
As well as composing and arranging the material, Feliciati plays fretted and fretless basses, electric guitar and keyboards on his seventh recording as a leader.
180g vinyl edition.
1. Elevator Man
2. The Brick
3. 14 Stones
4. Unchained Houdini
1. Three Women
2. The Third Door
3. Black Book, Red Letters
4. S.O.S.
Lorenzo Feliciati – electric fretted and fletless basses, guitars, keyboards
Marco Sfogli - electric guitar
Mattias IA Eklundh – electric guitar
Antonio Jasevoli – electric guitar
Alessandro Gwis - piano
Aidan Zammit - keyboards
Roy Powell - Hohner clavinet
Cuong Vu – trumpet
Claudio Corvini - trumpet
Stan Adams - trombone and horn section arrangement
Pierluigi Bastioli - bass trombone
Duilio Ingrosso - baritone sax
Sandro Satta - alto sax
DJ Skizo – turntables & rhythm design
Luca Giacobbe – vibraphone
Gianluca Plamieri - drums
Davide Savarese - drums
Pat Mastelotto - drums
Armando Croce – drums
Davide Pettirossi - drums
Roberto Gualdi - drums
Chad Wackerman - drums
Gianni Di Renzo - drums