Price: £21.99
Format: CD
Artist: Quiet Sun
CatNo: IACD30007
Tags (click for related products):
Quiet_Sun Mainstream SACD Phil_Manzanera

Quiet Sun was Phil Manzanera's pre-Roxy Music band, with Bill MacCormick (Matching Mole), Charles Hayward (This Heat) and Dave Jarrett.

A stunning, Psychedelically inclined Progressive Jazz Rock album, Mainstream was recorded 4 years after the band's break-up during the night-shift sessions for Manzanera's debut solo album, Diamond Head.
Occasionally echoing the styles of early Soft Machine, Pink Floyd and King Crimson, and hinting at the ambition of the 801 project to come, Mainstream is the only remaining legacy of this great 'lost' British band.
This is the world's first exclusive hybrid SACD release of the album (using remastered material from 2010, this can be played on standard CD players) and includes four bonus tracks. Japanese import with OBI strip.
1 Sol Caliente
2 Trumpets With Motherhood
3 Bargain Classics
4 R.F.D.
5 Mummy Was An Asteroid, Daddy Was A Small Non-Stick Kitchen Utensil
6 Trot
7 Rongwrong
Bonus Tracks
8 Years Of The Quiet Sun (Original Demo) 
9 Trot (Original Demo) 
10 R.F.D (Warner Bros. Demo)
11 R.F.D. Part1 (Mainstream Session)
*Tracks 8-11 are only available on the CD layer.