Price: £10.99
Format: CD
Artist: Cradle of Filth
CatNo: CDVILED621_del
Tags (click for related products):
Cradle of Filth Classic Filth cd Peaceville metal
Classic Filth is a three disc set combining the 'Peaceville era' trilogy of releases from one of the World's most infamous Metal bands.
On Classic Filth, COF shock, excite, disgust and inspire in equal measure across 30 tracks of unparalleled darkness and debauchery.
First on the menu is the band's ninth studio album from 2010, Darkly, Darkly, Venus Aversa. Described at the time by Cradle's infamous frontman Dani Filth as, "without doubt the fastest and most brutal album we've created to date,". A relentless gothic horror themed slay-ride of fervour and perversion combined with orchestral melodrama and lush, cinematic production, Darkly includes furious riffing, flesh ripping vocals and monstrous, unstoppable percussion.
Originally released as a companion piece to Darkly, Darkly, Venus Aversa, the Evermore Darkly release features new tracks, reworkings and rarities, including the exclusive track Thank Your Lucky Scars, and a special remix of album track Forgive Me Father (courtesy of Rob C from Anthrax). Also featured are tempered demo versions of Darkly, Darkly... songs, along with a choice cut from the band's orchestral project which eventually emerged as Midnight In The Labyrinth, in the form of a haunting, classic reworking of fan-favourite, Summer Dying Fast.
Concluding the trilogy is the band's 2012 opus The Manticore and Other Horrors. This, Cradle of Filth's tenth studio full-length, can be likened to a bestiary, a collection of stories on Monsters, personal demons, Chimeras, literary fiends and world-enslaving entities. The album itself possesses an altogether new approach for the band, incorporating a heavier, faster NWOBBM punk feel that is both current and cruel, blended with ornate orchestration and the quirky accessibility of 2000's acclaimed Midian opus.
CD 1: 
1 The Cult Of Venus Aversa
2 One Foul Step From The Abyss
3 The Nun With The Astral Habit
4 Retreat Of The Sacred Heart
5 The Persecution Song 
6 Deceiving Eyes
7 Lilith Immaculate
8 The Spawn Of Love And War
9 Harlot On A Pedestal
10 Forgive Me Father (I Have Sinned)
11 Beyond Eleventh Hour
CD 2: 
1 Transmission From Hell 
2 Thank Your Lucky Scars
3 Forgive Me Father (I Have Sinned) [Elder Version]
4 Lilith Immaculate [Extended Length]
5 The Persecution Song [Elder Version]
6 Forgive Me Father (I`m In A Trance)
7 The Spawn Of Love And War [Elder Version]
8 Summer Dying Fast (`Midnight In The Labyrinth` Breadcrumb Trail)
CD 3:
1 The Unveiling Of O
2 The Abhorrent 
3 For Your Vulgar Delectation
4 Illicitus
5 Manticore
6 Frost On Her Pillow
7 Huge Onyx Wings Behind Despair
8 Pallid Reflection
9 Siding With The Titans
10 Succumb To This
11 Sinfonia