Price: £7.99
Format: CD
Artist: Taake
Tags (click for related products):
Taake Nattestid CD
20th anniversary CD edition of Taake’s cult debut studio album of masterfully crafted true Norwegian Black Metal, including the bonus 1996 EP, Koldbrann I Jesu Marg.
Nattestid Ser Porten Vid was originally released in 1999. The album was written entirely by Hoest, who was joined by a session musician, Tundra, to perform bass and drums. It was recorded 1997/98 at the legendary Grieghallen Studios (Immortal, Mayhem, Gorgoroth) with Pytten. 
Nattestid was a stellar introduction to Taake's unusual brand of cold and yet surprisingly melodic, at times complex composition. The album featured both grim and clean vocals alongside icy riffs and atmospherics creating a truly dark experience. 
The lyrics were written and sung in old Norwegian and with an execution comparable to the likes of early Darkthrone, Immortal or Satyricon, Nattestid was quickly acclaimed as a classic of Norwegian Black Metal. 
The artwork includes rare photos.
1 Vid I 
2 Vid II 
3 Vid III 
4 Vid IV 
5 Vid V 
6 Vid VI 
7 Vid VII 
Bonus Tracks - Koldbrann I Jesu Marg EP
8 Blant Soelv & Gull i Moerket
9 Marerittet
10 Trolldom