Price: £17.99

Format: vinyl
Artist: Dodheimsgard
CatNo: VILELP374
Tags (click for related products):
Double Vinyl Supervillain Outcast Dodheimsgard
Released on vinyl for the first time, this is presented on limited double vinyl with gatefold sleeve.
To fans of black metal, Dødheimsgard need no introduction, being as they are one of the great purveyors of the Norwegian Black Metal creative evolution. The band was formed in 1994 by Aldrahn (Thorns) and Vicotnik (Ved Buens Ende). The early incarnation was that of a raw and melodic black metal band, with their debut album also featuring Fenriz of Darkthrone on bass, and over time they became known as one of the premier avantgarde black metal acts.
'Super villain Outcast' was Dødheimsgard's (also known as DHG) fourth album, and was originally released in 2007. With mastermind Vicotnik at the helm, this was also the first album to feature Mat 'Kvohst' McNerney on vocals (Hexvessel, ex-Code) after the departure of founding member Aldrahn several years prior. The drums were also performed by Czral (Aura Noir, Virus), and recorded before his accident which had left him paralysed. 'Super villain', was a forward-thinking venture through the realms of black/death and industrial metal with progressive experimentation far beyond the usual confines of the genre.
Now shipping
Side A:
1. Dushman
2. Vendetta Assassin
3. The Snuff Dreams Are Made Of
4. Horrorizon
5. Foe X Foe
Side B:
6. Secret Identity
7. The Vile Deliquents
8. Unaltered Beast
9. Apocalypticism
Side C:
10. Chrome Balaclava
11. Ghostforce Soul Constrictor
12. All Is Not Self
Side D:
13. Supervillian Serum
14. Cellar Door
15. 21st Century Devil