Price: £29.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: My Dying Bride
CatNo: VILELP516
My Dying Bride have been the leading light of doom metal since their debut album "As The Flower Withers" was released on Peaceville Records back in 1992. Influenced by acts such as Celtic Frost and Candlemass, the band's heavy atmospherics have carved a huge worldwide following over the years and they remain at the pinnacle of the genre and one of the most instantly distinguishable metal bands.
Released in 1999, and following the band's most experimental venture to date in the form of "34.788%...Complete", My Dying Bride's 6th studio album saw the Yorkshire troupe returning to more familiar territory with some punishing and epic doom (3 of the album tracks weigh in at over 10 minutes). MDB's penchant for poetic tragic tales mixed with some crushing riffs and somber melodies are clearly at the fore once again, this time aided by keyboards performed courtesy of Bal Sagoth's maestro, Jonny Maudling.
The album was recorded at Academy Studios in West Yorkshire, UK, where all of the band's studio albums had been produced to that point. The album artwork was notably created by frontman, Aaron Stainthorpe.
Side A
1. She Is The Dark 
2. Edenbeast 
Side B
1. The Night He Died 
2. The Light At The End Of The World 
Side C
1. The Fever Sea 
2. Into The Lake Of Ghosts 
3. The Isis Script 
Side D
1. Christliar 
2. Sear Me III