Price: £8.99
Format: CD/DVD
Artist: Mayhem
Tags (click for related products):
Mayhem Henhouse Recordings Peaceville CD_DVD
Mid-price CD/DVD of Mayhem's legendary 1989 rehearsal, containing classic tracks, a previously unreleased song, plus additional track renditions on DVD.
Mayhem, the Norwegian pioneers responsible for invigorating the global Metal scene, alongside the likes of Venom, Celtic Frost and Bathory, formed in 1984. With a long history of tragedy, intrigue and infamy behind them, the band have become truly revered legends of Black Metal, with a large part of their legacy established in the late 1980s & early 1990s  (when guitarist Euronymous and bassist Necrobutcher welcomed Hellhammer on drums and Dead on vocals, to help shape a new era of darkness and Armageddon). 
Henhouse Recordings contains tracks from Mayhem’s rehearsal sessions from 1989, featuring material from the Deathcrush release, and also tracks which would eventually surface in 1994 on the band’s debut album, De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas. A never-released track is also included, parts of which would later be used by Norwegian legends, Emperor. One of only a handful of Mayhem recordings to feature iconic vocalist, Per “Dead” Ohlin before his suicide in 1991, Henhouse Recordings is another essential piece of Black Metal history.
1 Deathcrush 
2 Necrolust 
3 Chainsaw Gutsfuck 
4 Pure Fucking Armageddon 
5 Freezing Moon 
6 Carnage 
7 Untitled 
8 Deathcrush 
9 Necrolust 
10 Freezing Moon 
11 Chainsaw Gutsfuck 
12 Pure Fucking Armageddon 
1 Necrolust 
2 Freezing Moon 
3 Untitled 
4 Buried By Time And Dust (guitar riff instrumental)
5 Drums Practise 
6 Deathcrush 
7 Chainsaw Gutsfuck 
8 Pure Fucking Armageddon 
9 Freezing Moon 
10 Carnage 
11 Untitled 
12 Deathcrush 
13 Necrolust 
14 Freezing Moon 
15 Chainsaw Gutsfuck 
16 Pure Fucking Armageddon 
17 Untitled