Price: £6.99
Format: CD
Artist: Katatonia
CatNo: CDVILED154_del
Originally released way back in 1996, 'Brave Murder Day' is a true classic. Originally released in 1996, 'Brave Murder Day' is a true classic. 
The primitive structures and melodies give this album an unparalleled trance-like quality, by taking an early Paradise Lost influence (mixed with others such as Kent and Slowdive) and forming a completely unique sound and atmosphere.
The majority of the vocal duties were carried out in his signature death-growl style by Mikael Åkerfeldt of Opeth, while Jonas Renkse delivered the clean vocal passages, that he is known for today, on the ethereal track, 'Day' (also showing their broad influence by acts such as The Cure). Jonas also played drums on the album.
'Brave Murder Day' was recorded at Unisound, Sweden, in July 1996, and was engineered by Dan Swanö (Marduk, Dark Funeral & Dissection among many others).
This re-issue also includes the 'Sounds of Decay' EP from 1997, again featuring Mikael Åkerfeldt on vocals, and delivering yet more quality groundbreaking gothic/doom metal in a similar style to 'Brave Murder Day'.
1. Brave
2. Murder
3. Day
4. Rainroom
5. 12
6. Endtime
Bonus tracks:
7. Nowhere
8. At Last
9. Inside the Fall