Price: £14.99
Format: vinyl
Artist: Electro Hippies
CatNo: VILELP529
Tags (click for related products):
Electro Hippies The Only Good Punk Peaceville vinyl

Marking 30 years of Peaceville, the classic 1988 debut from UK ‘crust Gods' Electro Hippies on vinyl. 

Cult UK crust punk/metal act Electro Hippies was formed in 1985 in Wigan by Simon (drums) and Bruno (Bass), followed by Andy on guitars (and then vocals). Originally setting out with the short-lived intention of recording a single demo (even featuring Jeff Walker among their ranks before moving on to Carcass), the band went on to release the seminal The Only Good Punk…(Is a Dead One) in 1988, which was amongst the very first releases on the newly formed Peaceville Records. 
The album was recorded November/December of 1987 at Lion Studios in Leeds, West Yorkshire. It demonstrated a perfect attack of lo-fi crust, hardcore and grind, with Electro Hippies also notably recording a session for the legendary John Peel. 
The band eventually split in 1989 though have always retained a strong cult following. 
Presented in its original vinyl sleeve. 
1 Faith 
2 Acid Rain 
3 Run Ronald 
4 Scum 
5 B.P. 
6 Unity 
7 Terror Eyes 
8 So Wicked 
9 Profit 
10 Freddy's Revenge 
1 Mistake 
2 Things Of Beauty 
3 Protest 
4 Gas Joe Pearce 
5 Lies
6 Tortured Tears 
7 Turkeys 
8 D.I.Y (Not D.R.I.) 
9 Suck 
10 Deception