Price: £84.99
Format: Boxset
Artist: Darkthrone
CatNo: EBVILE022
Tags (click for related products):
Darkthrone Unholy_Black_Metal Boxset Peaceville
Marking 30 years since the release of the genre classic, Under A Funeral Moon, Darkthrone's 'True Black Metal' era is commemorated with Unholy Black Metal, a limited five cassette boxset.
Featuring what was always considered the unholy trinity of Darkthrone albums - 1992’s iconic A Blaze in the Northern Sky, Under a Funeral Moon (1993) and Transilvanian Hunger (1994) - this collection also includes the often considered “missing link”, 1995’s legendary Panzerfaust (now proudly and rightly sitting alongside those opuses). 
The set also includes the The Wind of 666 Black Hearts’ release, containing Darkthrone’s rare A Blaze in the Northern Sky and Under a Funeral Moon rehearsals.
The accompanying 40 page booklet features rare photos from this period of the band, as well as text chronicling the early-mid 90’s chapter of Darkthrone from the prior Black Death & Beyond book release, along with extra compiled articles on this period. 
Also includes two posters in the shape of the ‘Taakeferd’ and ‘Ferdasyn’ paintings from Under a Funeral Moon and Transilvanian Hunger respectively, plus eight photo prints and a certificate of authenticity.
1 Kathaarian Life Code 
2 In The Shadow Of The Horns 
3 Paragon Belial
1 Where Cold Winds Blow 
2 A Blaze In The Northern Sky 
3 The Pagan Winter
1 Natassja In Eternal Sleep
2 Summer Of The Diabolical Holocaust
3 The Dance Of Eternal Shadows
4 Unholy Black Metal
1 To Walk The Infernal Fields
2 Under A Funeral Moon
3 Inn I De Dype Skogens Fabn
4 Crossing The Triangle Of Flames
1 Transilvanian Hunger
2 Over Fjell Og Gjennom Torner
3 Skald Av Satans Sol
4 Slottet I Det Fjerne
1 Graven Takeheimens Saler
2 I En Hall Med Flesk Og Mjod
3 As Flittermice As Satans Spys
4 En As I Dype Skogen
1 En Vind Av Sorg
2 Triumphant Gleam
3 The Hordes Of Nebulah
1 Hans Siste Vinter
2 Beholding The Throne Of Might
3 Quintessence
4 Sno Og Granskog (Utferd)
1 A Blaze In The Northern Sky 
2 Kathaarian Life Code 
3 The Pagan Winter 
4 Where Cold Winds Blow 
5 In The Shadow Of The Horns 
1 Summer Of The Diabolical Holocaust 
2 Crossing The Triangle Of Flames 
3 Under A Funeral Moon 
4 The Dance Of Eternal Shadows
5 Unholy Black Metal