Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl picture disc
Artist: Darkthrone
CatNo: VILELP814
Tags (click for related products):
Darkthrone Old Star Peaceville picture disc vinyl
Special limited picture disc of Old Star by Darkthrone for Black Friday.
Darkthrone, the Norwegian Black Metal legends, marked its 2019 return with a sublime slab of relentless riffing in the true spirit of the underground.
Old Star was Darkthrone's first studio album since 2016’s hugely popular Arctic Thunder. 
With a mastery and endless dedication to the art of the riff, the band present 6 epic tracks, taking in the best of the old school of heavy and extreme Metal filtered through the grime of the underground. 
Engineering and production duties were all carried out by vocalist/guitarist Nocturno Culto, complemented with a perfectly organic mix courtesy of Sanford Parker (Voivod) at Hypercube Studios (mastered by Jack Control at Enormous Door). The stellar artistry comes courtesy of Chadwick St John. 
This limited picture disc edition includes the album cover artwork on the front, with the exclusive 'Duke of Gloat' image featuring on Side B.
Please note: Picture discs are handmade & not audiophile pressings. This process of manufacture makes them, inevitably, more susceptible to crackles, pops & occasional warping. But they do look fab!
1 I Muffle Your Inner Choir 
2 The Hardship Of The Scots 
3 Old Star 
1 Alp Man 
2 Duke Of Gloat 
3 The Key Is Inside The Wall