Price: £6.99
Format: CD
Artist: Carpathian Forest
Tags (click for related products):
Carpathian Forest Through Chasm Caves Peaceville cd
Carpathian Forest formed in Norway in 1990. They began their recording career with the cult demo 'Bloodlust & Perversion' in 1992, then their debut official release appeared in 1995, with the Through Chasm, Caves And Titan Woods.
Since then the band has recorded several albums, and have also become a class, if unpredictable, live act, as demonstrated on their DVD release 'We're Going to Hollywood for This'. The band has toured extensively in Europe and also the US.
This recording line-up featured founding members Nattefrost and Nordavind, who were joined by Svein Harald on drums and John Martin Haarr on bass.
Through Chasm, Caves And Titan Woods was a grand entrance onto the black metal stage and instantly ranked Carpathian Forest amongst the strongest of the many Norwegian Black Metal acts. Whereas many bands were trying to compete to be the fastest though, Carpathian Forest always had a good understanding of composition, riffs, and atmospherics, thanks to elements of old school metal being used in the songs, mixed with a cold & epic atmosphere layered with synths & a raw, primitive approach to the productions to create this fine, cult slab of metal.
1 Carpathian Forest 2:28
2 The Pale Mist Hovers Towards The Nightly Shores 2:55
3 The Eclipse/The Raven... 3:42
4 When Thousand Moon Have Circled 4:00
5 Journey Through The Cold Moors Of Svarttjern 5:31