Price: £15.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Bloodbath
CatNo: VILELP761
Tags (click for related products):
Bloodbath Unblessing the Purity Peaceville 10inch vinyl

The ferocious Death Metal mini-album masterclass from genre giants Bloodbath.

A supergroup featuring members of Katatonia  (Anders 'Blakkheim' Nyströmand,Jonas Renkse) and Opeth (Mikael Akerfeldt, Martin 'Axe' Axenrot).

10" vinyl.

Originally released in 2008.


2008 witnessed the glorious, gory return of Bloodbath. Following years of inactivity they returned with Mikael Akerfeldt (Opeth) resuming vocal duties joining Martin 'Axe' Axenrot (Opeth), Jonas Renkse and Anders 'Blakkheim' Nyström (Katatonia) and Per 'Sodomizer' Eriksson. The mini-album 'Unblessing The Purity' was followed by the CD & DVD set 'The Wacken Carnage' and, ultimately, the new album 'The Fathomless Mastery'. Each of these were met with critical adulation with Rocksound describing them as "metal's wet dream" and Metal Hammer proclaiming "death metal doesn't get much better than this". The readers of Terrorizer voted 'The Fathomless Mastery' album of the year. Bloodbath has seen subsequent success with their 'Grand Morbid Funeral' opus arising in 2014, and introducing new frontman Nick Holmes from UK metal titans Paradise Lost. 

1 Blasting The Virgin Born
2 Weak Aside 
1 Sick Salvation 
2 Mouth Of Empty Praise