Price: £6.99
Format: CD
Artist: Barren Earth
CatNo: CDVILEF342X_del
Tags (click for related products):
Barren Earth The Devils Resolve CD
With a wealth of experience from internationally renowned acts, from former members of Finnish metallers Amorphis, to current members of Swallow the Sun, Moonsorrow, and Kreator, Barren Earth presents Progressive and Folk influenced Death/Doom Metal of the highest order.
Barren Earth emerged in 2009 with the 'Our Twilight' EP, followed quickly by their debut album, The Curse Of The Red River (2010) on Peaceville. Both releases met with a rapturous reception from fans and critics alike, including awards for best new band and best album. 
Mixed by Dan Swan (Opeth/Katatonia) at Unisound, 'The Devil's Resolve' continues with all the trademarks one has come to associate with Barren Earth: brutal riffs, gloomy growls, majestic melodies, as well as acoustic and progressive passages. But this time the band has delved even deeper: what was brutal on the first release is now ultra so. Likewise, what was proggy earlier is now extra so.
Never a band which likes to travel on the middle of the road, Barren Earth take you on a journey through musical landscapes encompassing brutal death metal, doomy vocals, trippy 70's prog lunacy, pastoral passages andâ?¦ bagpipes and then returning back to full-on metal mayhem again. 
Artwork comes courtesy of renowned artist Paul Romano (Mastodon).
This special edition of 'The Devil's Resolve' contains the bonus tracks 'Martyrs of Devotion' and 'World in Haze'.
1. Passing Of The Crimson Shadows
2. The Rains Begin
3. Vintage Warlords
4. As It Is Written
5. The Dead Exiles
6. Oriental Pyre
7. White Field
8. Where All Stories End
Bonus tracks:
9. Martyrs of Devotion
10. World in Haze