Price: £21.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Aura Noir
CatNo: VILELP1116
Tags (click for related products):
Aura_Noir The_Merciless Silver_vinyl Limited Peaceville
This 20th anniversary LP edition of Aura Noir's cult classic The Merciless is presented on limited silver vinyl and contains the additional track Sulphur Void.
An essential album of supreme blackened thrash from the Norwegian pioneers
Norway's Aura Noir was formed in 1993 by Aggressor & Apollyon in pursuit of a more thrash-based form of black metal than much of what was coming out at the time - particularly in their homeland - citing bands such as Slayer, Sodom & Kreator as inspirations along with purveyors of the scene such as Venom, for a dirtier, stripped down, violent black/thrash metal sound. Their first official release was the 'Dreams Like Deserts' EP on Hot Records in 1995, followed by the genre classic 'Black Thrash Attack', and from there-on Aura Noir has become a leading act of the scene. 
Aura Noir, consisting of revered members from other leading acts such as Mayhem, Cadaver and Dodheimsgard, developed a strong underground fan base over the years through relentless live work and unwavering dedication to the dark and ugly thrash of the old masters of the 80s. 'The Merciless' was the band's brutal 2004 masterpiece, and the first release on Darkthrone's Peaceville imprint, which was known as Tyrant Syndicate. 
1 Upon The Dark Throne
2 Condor
3 Black Metal Jaw
4 Hell's Fire
1 Black Deluge Night
2 Funeral Thrash
3 Sordid
4 Merciless
5 Sulphur Void