Price: £6.99
Format: CD
Artist: At The Gates
Tags (click for related products):
At the Gates peaceville cd Terminal Spirit Disease
AT THE GATES formed in Gothenburg, Sweden in 1990. Intense Death Metal - mixing a ferocious blend of distinct melody and brutal riffs into a sound that was extreme yet remained memorably listenable. In their 6 year history the five piece built a solid reputation for delivering great albums and frenetic live performances.The band recorded 3 albums for Peaceville Records, 'The Red In The Sky Is Ours', 'Terminal Spirit Disease' and 'With Fear I Kiss The Burning Darkness', after which the band re-located to Earache Records to record their final album, 'Slaughter Of The Soul'.In 1996 after an incredible 5 tours in 1 year, stress took its toll and Anders and Jonas Bjorler, decided enough was enough and left the band. The rest of the band members felt unable to carry on without its core members and At The Gates were no more.Anders & Jonas went on the form The Haunted while drummer Adrian is now the permanent sticksman for Cradle Of Filth. Tomas, the prolific front man now sings with Peaceville rising stars, The Great Deceiver.Terminal Spirit Disease was originally released in 1994.
 This re-release has been re-mastered & comes in digi-format. It contains the extra tracks: The Red In The Sky Is Ours/The Season To Come plus The Burning Darkness. Both tracks are live & were recorded when the band played live @ Nottingham Rock City for an MTV Headbangers Ball special.
  1. The Swarm
  2. Terminal Spirit Disease
  3. And The World Returned
  4. Forever Blind
  5. The Fevered Circle
  6. The Beautiful Wound
  7. All Life Ends
  8. The Burning Darkness
  9. Kingdom Gone
  10. The Red In The Sky Is Ours/The Season To Come
  11. The Burning Darkness