Price: £17.99
Tags (click for related products):
Keep of Kalessin Vinyl Through Times of War


Through Times of War is Keep of Kalessin's debut album from 1997, following on from their Skygger av Sorg demo recorded in 1996. Keep of Kalessin was formed by Obsidian C. and Ghash in Trondheim, Norway in 1994.  The album was recorded at Brygga Studios, Trondheim (The 3rd and the Mortal), in the Summer of 1997.
Through Times of War is a storm of hyper-speed, dark and epic black metal, with the band later going on to embrace more elements from the thrash metal genre and receiving more widespread appeal and subsequent acclaim with each release. Keep of Kalessin have since ascended through the ranks of the ever popular black metal genre, having also toured with bands such as Satyricon & Carpathian Forest, even eventually becoming known through their association with the infamous Eurovision Song Contest. Obsidian C is also well-known for his many years of live guitar work with Satyricon.
This edition of Through Times of War is now on vinyl for the first time, & presented on 180gm heavyweight vinyl.


1. Through Times Of War
2. Den Siste Krig
3. As A Shadow Cast
4. I Choose To Suffer
1. Skygger Av Sorg
2. Obliterator
3. Nectarous Red - Itch