Price: £19.99
Format: Vinyl
Artist: Darkthrone
CatNo: VILELP390
Tags (click for related products):
Sardonic Wrath Darkthrone Vinyl


Darkthrone originally formed in the late 80's as a thrash/death metal act & progressed through a period technical death and doom metal experimentation to become legends of the black metal world & one of the original leading bands of the Norwegian scene.
"Sardonic Wrath" was initially released in 2004 and was Darkthrone's final album for the Moonfog Productions label. With a suitably raw sound courtesy of Lars Klokkerhaug, the album delivers a wholly grim selection of black metal greatness courtesy of Nocturno Culto and Fenriz, with a dose of pure 80s metal influence as ever coursing through their veins. Regarded as a particular highlight of Darkthrone's Moonfog era albums, "Sardonic Wrath" also features guest vocals from Apollyon of countrymen Aura Noir/Immortal.
This LP edition of "Sardonic Wrath" is presented on 180gm heavyweight black vinyl.


1. Order of the Ominous
2. Information Wants to be Syndicated
3. Sjakk Matt Jesu Krist
4. Straightening Sharks in Heaven
5. Alle Gegen Alle
1. Man Tenker Sitt
2. Sacrificing to the God of Doubt
3. Hate is the Law
4. Rawness Obsolete