Price: £12.00
Format: CD
Artist: Theo Travis
CatNo: 33Jazz215
Tags (click for related products):
2cd theo travis all i know an anthology
All I Know: An Anthology is a double CD compilation of tracks taken from the back catalogue of Theo Travis.  
Travis emerged on the British jazz scene with his debut release 2 am in 1993, when he was named 'Best Newcomer' in the Financial Times. 
Since his celebrated debut, Theo has played at most of the major UK jazz festivals and jazz clubs, performed at Ronnie Scott's over 70 times and appeared at international jazz festivals the world over.
Divided into two CDs - one comprising slower, more ethereal pieces and the other concentrating on more uptempo tracks - All I Know highlights Theo's eclectic compositions and features everything from haunting ballads to straight-ahead jazz, and progressive experiments to blues-orientated jazz-rock (incorporating classical harmonies and atmospheric soundscapes along the way). 
The album features tracks from all of Theo's solo albums, in addition to recordings with Soft Machine Legacy, Palle Mikkelborg, Steve Lawson and the short lived, but highly acclaimed, improv trio, Marshall Travis Wood.  
The album has been mastered by twice Grammy nominated engineer Andy Jackson and is presented in a deluxe digipack with a beautiful 20 page booklet featuring many previously unseen photos of Theo and his various groups. 
Musicians featured include John Etheridge, Hugh Hopper, John Marshall and Daevid Allen.
Theo Travis is also known due to his work with a highly diverse range of artists including Robert Fripp, Harold Budd, David Sylvian, Anja Gabarek, Porcupine Tree, Gong, John Etheridge, Lol Coxhill, Bill Nelson, Jah Wobble, Steve Waterman, Alexander Balanescu, John Horler, No-Man and Mick Karn.
CD 1:
1. Shore Thing (7.44) 
2. Lulworth Night (8.13) 
3. 2 am (7.18) 
4. The Ghosts of Witley Court (5.03) 
5. Waterlily Boogie (4.53) 
6. The Purple Sky (11.50) 
7. Northern Lights (5.53) 
8. Sand Dance (5.50)  
9. Marti (5.41) 
10. Here's that Rainy Day (5.50)
CD 2:
1. Psychogroove (3.54) 
2. The Crow Road (8.40) 
3. All I know (6.56) 
4. 21st C Schizoid Man (3.36) 
5. Things Change (4.21)  
6. Lovely (3.50) 
7. Full Moon Rising (part 2) (6.41) 
8. Barking Dogs and Caravans (8.42) 
8. The Relegation of Pluto (7.08)  
9. Anything to Anywhere (5.18) 
10 And So It Seemed (11.07) 
Design by  Philip Lloyd-Smee @ Waldos Dream Emporium
Compiled by Theo Travis
Mastered by Grammy nominated Pink Floyd engineer - Andy Jackson at Tube Mastering, London 
Produced by Theo Travis
Executive Producer Paul Jolly
Musicians featured include -
Theo Travis - Tenor sax, Soprano sax, flute
Palle Mikkelborg - trumpet and flugelhorn
John Etheridge  - guitars
Hugh Hopper - electric bass
Steve Lawson - Bass Guitar
Mark Wood - Guitar
John Marshall - Drums
Mike Outram - Electric guitar
Daevid Allen - Glissando guitar
Pete Whittaker - Hammond organ
Roy Dodds - Drums
David Gordon - Piano
Rob Statham - Bass guitar
Ichiro Tatsuhara - Drums
Marc Parnell - Drums 
Bjorn Lucker  - Drums
Simon Colam - piano
Andy Hamill - Double bass